About Us.
Association of Family and Conciliation Courts - Wisconsin Chapter

AFCC is an international professional organization that has been since its inception in 1963, the critical point of intersection for judicial officers, attorneys, and mental health professionals working with family court issues. 

AFCC provides opportunities for cross-professional communication and training. Wisconsin AFCC has as its mission, to bring cutting edge interdisciplinary educational programs to our state, and to generate ideas to benefit high conflict families and children in the Wisconsin Courts system. 

For more information on AFCC and other chapters:
Content Copyright 2018.  AFCCWI     All rights reserved.

2018 Board of Directors.
The Wisconsin Chapter of AFCC received full Charter Chapter status from AFCC International on November 6, 2014.  

It is a growing, inclusive community of interdisciplinary professionals dedicated to improving the family court system and its outcomes for children and their families.  Members of the Wisconsin Chapter are judicial officers, attorneys, psychologist and other mental health professionals, Family Court Services professionals, mediators, evaluators, educators and program administrators. 
 
The goals of the Wisconsin Chapter are:  

1. To provide professionals throughout the state with education, communication, research, and a forum for exchange of ideas.
 
2. To identify and promote best practices.

3. To provide regional collaboration within the state, thereby increasing consistency in the policies, practices, and local rules of the family courts and related entities throughout the state.

President:  Josie Cusma
President-elect:  Christine Knudtson
Vice President:  Thomas Walsh
Secretary: Korey Lundin
Treasurer: Lynn Galbraith-Wilson
Past President:  Beth Huebner


Nina Bartell
Daniel Bestul 
​Dolores Bomrad
​Shelby Brandsma
Cathryn Daniels-Kriss
Sally Danner
Michael Dwyer
Christine Harness
Gregg Herman
David Joanis
Dennis Milbrath
Nancy Mills
Carlton Stansbury
Toni Vacca





Committee Chairs.

Membership Committee:  
Graham Weimer

Program Committee: 
Sally-Anne Danner

Nominating Committee: 
Beth Huebner
josiecusma@aol.com
ceknudtson@knudtsonlaw.com
thomas.walsh@wicourts.gov
kcl@legalaction.org
lgalbraith-wilson@brennansteil.com 
bethhuebner6@gmail.com


nbartell@execpc.com
bestul@duxstadlaw.com​
dolores.bomrad@wicourts.gov
SBrandsma@co.dodge.wi.us​
Cathryn.Krissandassociates@gmail.com
sally.danner@fdlco.wi.gov
Michael.Dwyer@wicourts.gov
harnessphd@gmail.com
gherman@loebherman.com
djoanis@bmrlawyers.com
milbrath@levyandlevy.com
nmillsesq@yahoo.com
stansbury@burbach-stansbury.com
Toni.Vacca@wicourts.gov









Finance Committee:
Lynn Galbraith-Wilson

Past Presidents Advisory Committee:
Michael Dwyer
Dolores Bomrad
Carlton Stansbury
Lynn Galbraith-Wilson
Beth Huebner​



.